I agree with most said but I still think the video is inapropriate it doesn’t reflect the lyrics u just see a bunch of girl acting like object with no real purpose , showing their boobs and being half or totally naked , all this for just a meaningless song , image impact children and teens who are going to watch that way more than the lyrics. that being said I still love this song

Polémique

Dear capital-F Feminists, Please Stop the Slut-Shaming. Love, a lower-case-f feminist. 

The first time I heard the funky beats of Robin Thicke’s “Blurred Lines” emanating from my radio, I did what any normal, able-bodied human being would do…I boogied my ass off. But just days after the song’s meteoric rise to the top of the charts, scathing criticisms began to arise, citing sexual harassment, slut-shaming, and victim-blaming among many of the artists’ apparently blatant offenses. Because I could never QUITE make out the words behind Thicke’s panting falsetto, I decided to do my own research into the lyrics and see what was really causing the problem. What I found was shocking. I began reading the words fully expecting to arrive at the bottom not only incensed at their content, but also ashamed that I had ever bopped my head and shaken my buns to the beats.

What shocked…

Voir l’article original 2 092 mots de plus